When the Internet Goes Down, Improvise

I created  a new blog at the beginning of the month, just in time for my internet to go down. At first we though it was wide-spread, then found out that no, it was just us, and Mediacom wouldn’t be able to come out until the next Wednesday to fix it.

When Jeff told me the bad news, I started to panic, with the gears working fervently in my head to figure out how I was going to work on my marketing business and website, tributecr.com, as well as my blogs on WordPress.

As it turned out, I had nothing to fear. After all, we managed to live our lives without internet and cable for 40 years before this, right?

We did what most people do in our situation; we improvised. We grabbed out laptops and tablets and headed to the library to conduct our online business, and then rent a few DVDs for later, all along, assuring each other “We’ve got this.”

yesterday we had coffee at a local coffee shop and “borrowed” their internet. We also have a lot of friends who offered to let us use theirs.

I think it’s safe to say, we’re going to be just fine. 🙂

(You can check out my new blog, Leaving a Legacy, by clicking here!)

 

Leave a Reply

