Faith can move mountains

I’m working on the 20th issue of my community newspaper, the Hiawatha Advocate. I

Hiawatha Advocate Issue 19

try not to think too much about how I get it done every week because I think it would overwhelm me.

Working full time and putting out a 12-page community paper every week is taking  a toll on me. I know I can do it, but it was recently brought to my attention that I can’t keep pushing myself the way I am and still keep my sanity.

At what point will I say enough?

I don’t have an answer for that. I love what I do way too much to just let it go the wayside. And, as always, I am prepared to work hard to see it through. But I’m not quite sure I know where that will lead.

I sometimes think about the events that led me to where I am today. It wasn’t easy, but it was worth it, and that’s the attitude I have to take with the paper.

Where will it go from here? I don’t know that, but I do know that I have a lot of faith in what I am doing and in myself. And as we know, faith can move mountains.

I am sure of that.

My latest blog on Making a Difference, is about Mariah Cary, who was recently crowned Miss Iowa and whose courage is inspiring others.

Leave a Reply

