Work doesn’t have to be work

I had a busy weekend. I helped judge the Hiawatha Hog Wild Days Jr. Mr. and Miss

My family and summer intern, Jennie and her daughter, getting ready for the Hog Wild Days Parade June 23

Hiawatha and Hiawatha’s Favorite Grandmother; we had a table at the Hog Wild Days event, I volunteered to be dunked to benefit Boy Scout Troop 2, (whose members have disabilities) and my family and I had the opportunity to participate in the Hog Wild Parade.

We met so many wonderful people and had a great time doing it! My son, Sean, helped me throughout the weekend, and he is turning out to be a great photographer.

And, though I am tired, it’s a good tired. I still got my pages done and sent on time (though the last few minutes were quite exciting!) and the typos are down to only a few. There are still things I need to change, especially now that I see them in print, but I suppose those are things I can work on next week.

Hog Wild Days Parade June 23, 2012

I had a great time, doing what I love, and it can’t get any better than that.

**I also wrote another blog on my Making a Difference page. This particular blog is about my father, who taught me that kindness does matter.

Leave a Reply

