As if I don’t do enough already…

I have come to the conclusion that I am the happiest when I’m being productive. Since I was a little girl, I have found it hard to sit still. My mind goes a million miles a minute with new things I want to do.

And it’s not necessarily a bad thing.

I like the fact that I am experiencing new things. I love the feeling I get when I know that I am creating something. I think I get a bit uncomfortable when I can’t be doing that.

In any case, it’s time to do something new and different. Well, kind of anyway. I’m going to start a new blog, one that spotlights people who have made a difference in someone else’s life. I began writing these stories last year and had to let them sit until I figured out what I wanted to do with them. Now I know. This is what I want to do.

In the meantime, the newspaper is going well; slow but sure. Every issue I put out has me amazed that I was able to pull it off, but when it comes out, I always see ways I can improve it.

This new blog will just be a part of what I do every week.  Besides, it will also give me a chance to be even more creative.

Hiawatha Advocate

Leave a Reply

