Is there ever enough time?

I have been busy these past few weeks with graduation events, helping my daughter get ready for her wedding, watching grandkids, the holiday, catching up on things around the house that I have neglected, and trying to develop a game plan for the newspaper. And I still didn’t accomplish all the things I wanted to before I had to go back to work, which, incidentally, begins today.

I work for a temp agency, which I really enjoy. I get assigned to different businesses every 6-8 weeks or so, and every assignment is different. Not only is it exciting (well, usually), but it gives me experience I wouldn’t probably get otherwise.

And it’s not permanent, so I don’t have to commit to anything long-term. My goal is to work full-time on the newspaper, but realistically, that won’t happen for a while. So until then, I will just enjoy the experience.

As for there never being enough time to do everything I want to, there isn’t, and I don’t think there ever will be. I guess all I can to do is keep plugging away and just get my priorities straight. After all, if I don’t get everything done that I want to, it won’t matter anyway; it’ll be there for someone else to finish when I’m gone.

Leave a Reply

