You have to be a little crazy to move the world

Lying in bed Saturday morning, I mentally took note of everything I had to do that day, and the next, and the next.

I must be crazy, I thought. How do I think I’m going to accomplish all this?

I started working again last week, as an office temp in a local trucking company. I wasn’t expecting to work a full-time job, but I have to do what I have to do. My student loans are coming due, and I will do anything to see this newspaper succeed.

But I do have to be a little crazy.

Another person asked me last week how I do it. My reaction was, “I don’t know.”

But I do know. I just put one foot in front of the other and keep going, no matter what.

Maybe that’s what it takes, to just keep moving forward.

Putting out the paper every week is not the problem. The only problem I can see is getting enough advertisers to pay the bills. I still have a lot of Faith and of course, a lot of Hope.

The same person who asked how I do it every week also said, “Well, if it doesn’t take off, it sure won’t be your fault.”

I guess I have to take that comment for what it is; a sincere compliment to my abilities. Besides, as I have said before, I have already succeeded. This is just icing on the cake.

One thought on “You have to be a little crazy to move the world

  1. As a new entrepreneur myself, I can relate the the struggles and uncertainties that come with starting your own business. I can also relate to the feeling of knowing you will do ANYTHING to make it a success. I’ve gone through my fair share of bumps along the way and months of having to take on second jobs just to get by, but it’s been getting much better lately–dare I say “good.” Keep going!

Leave a Reply

