Turning over a new blogging leaf

I’m borrowing this idea from my good friend, Joe, who recently wrote about his blogging resolutions.

I promise to take more pictures, too, if that's even possible!

After receiving my “blogging report” from WordPress, I find that I have some resolutions of my own to make. It showed me that as much as I think that not many people look at what I write on Facebook, some do take time to read my blog posts. With that being said, my first resolution will be to post a blog on Facebook every week.

The report also showed me that I wrote 84 blog posts last year. (I wrote my 100 blog last year, too) This was better than the year before, but still I think I can improve. My second resolution will be to write every day, even if it’s just a few lines.

My last resolution, (because I don’t want to over extend myself) is to look at the content I’m writing about. I try to write about a variety of issues that I care about, and think I make them interesting enough. However, I think I need to look at how I can broaden that spectrum, to reach out and learn about things I’m not familiar with, and explore the unknown. This will be tricky because in less than two months, my first newspaper issue will be going to print.

But, hey, not all resolutions are meant to be successful, and at least I can say I tried. I have a feeling that it’s going to be a great year for blogging.

Leave a Reply

