Getting creative at Christmas

Every year, I have a few people on my Christmas list who stump me (and it’s always the same people, too). I find myself in the same position each year, having to ask my daughters what the men in their lives want for Christmas. It’s the same answer; “Oh, anything…”

I hate that.  Why did I bother asking?

I end up getting them something generic, such as a T-shirt or a gift card, and walk away feeling like they don’t really care anyway.

But not this year. 

I have decided that if it doesn’t really matter what I get them, I might as well have fun doing it.

This is what they are getting this year. (shh…don’t tell)

Gravity shoes for Nate.  Not only are they fun, but they will help him corral the kids in a hurry.

A beer-holding Hoody for Jason.  What every Hawkeye-lovin’-Cubs-crazy fan needs to hold their beers, because two hands is clearly not enough.

A custom-made bobble-head for Johnny. (I see how he looks at that one Dwayne has on The Office).
 
 
 Think they’ll be surprised? 
 
I used to worry every Christmas that I would buy gifts people didn’t like or want.  But as I get older, I realize that it isn’t what I buy, but how much fun I have doing it.
 
(Photos courtesy of gifts.com)
Leave a Reply

